Reset Password

Testimonials

August 29, 2016 by Wayne

Guest book reviews and testimonials for Cottages Made For Two-

6th May 2 nights. We had a very relaxing stay at Parlour. Lots of walking and treats on the way. Relaxed in the lovely hot tub. The weather was so very kind to us. Wonderful hosts as always. So accommadating and friendly. We will definately return again xx

John and Susan, Bradford

29th April 2022, 2 nights

Friendly hosts and fantastic location. Explored the Cumbria coastline from Maryport to St Bees. Also visited Scotland. Brilliant stay and best location for a hot tub ever!!!!

Frankie and Charlotte, Blackpool

18th – 25th April 2022. We needed a break! Crikey! This was just what we needed. The quiet was fantastic- time stood still, what an amazing place. The cottage was lovely…….. Dee loved the spa, dogs loved the walks- bringing them all back soon.

Simon & Dee. West Byfleet.

22nd – 24th April 2022. Came here for my 60th after all of the celebrations at home. Very quiet setting, love the stream and all the birdsong.

Andrea & Paddy, Jarrow.

16th April 2022 – 2 nights.

Lovely, peaceful break. Cottage and location perfect. Thank you.

Graham, Kathy and Eric 🐾. Preston

9th April 2022. 7 nights.

Lovely, relaxing accommodation with all we needed. friendly hosts, great position to visit lakes and coastline. great fish and chip shop in Allonby. The dog loved the walks in the woos and along the coast. Will hopefully return later in the year.

Ian, Lynne and Polly 🐾, Runcorn

23rd to 26th March 2022. Loved our stay at Dykes Cottage. It is a very compfortable & homely cottage. The spa was fabulous after a day at Buttermere, walking in the sunshine. Heavenly to sit outside & only hear the birds & the stream.

Lisa & Terry, Doncaster.

31 March – 2nd April 2022. Lovely, clean and peaceful- had a relaxing break, thoroughly enjoyed the hot tub!

Abraham & Sarah, Gateshead.

18th March, 2 nights.

Very cosy cottage that is perfectly situated. Would highly recommend the Hydro-therapy spa and getting firewood. Would definitely come back for another anniversary weekend. Thank you.

Sid and Stacey, Wigan

18th March 2 Nights

Lovely getaway for the weekend,. Area has the friendliest people. Perfect for our dog everywhere. Really enjoyed being here.

Liam, Naomi and Gannious 🐾

3 nights. 11th – 14th March 2022. Our third stay at Ellen Hall, this time taking three cottages, bringing daughters, their spouses and dogs! Had a lovely time as ever……. still have friends and family we want to bring, so hope to return before long. Thank you!

Helen & Garry, Pocklington.

25th February 2022, 2 nights

Lovely, cosy apartment for our first visit to the Lake District for my wife’s birthday. Hot tub was fantastic and we used the cottage as a base to explore Keswick and Cockermouth. Highly recommend Keswick market on a Saturday.

Chris and Joanne, Pebbles

18th February 2022 3 nights

Enjoyed this stay as much as the first. Can’t predict the weather but rain doesn’t take away the fantastic views. Will definitely be back again.

Thank you Wayne and Jo From Tony, Elaine and Little Star 🐾

Tony and Elaine, Ashington.

12th February 2022, 3 nights

Only disappointment was the weather. Location excellent, Accommodation superb. Host Jo was lovely and very helpful. Hot tub was the icing on the cake.

Steve and Tracy, Lanark

18th February 2022, 2 Nights

we had a lovely stay for our anniversary. Highly recommend Buttermere for the most beautiful scenic walk. We ended our day in the hot tub and a meal at the Mason’s Arms.

Thank you Jo and Wayne

David and Rebecca, Manchester

14th February 2022, 4 nights.

We’ve been several times and always had a very relaxing time. Cottage great, has everything that you need. the dogs enjoyed every minute.

Will always recommend this to others and hope to be back soon.

Thank you for all your hard work.

John and Suzanne, Glasgow.

11th February 2022, 3 Nights.

The cottage is warming and welcoming. We had a great few days relaxing and enjoying the surroundings. The log burner was great.

Tracy and Simon, West Midlands

16th February 2022, 2 nights.

Had a very enjoyable couple of nights, very relaxed. Thank you Wayne and Jo

Nicola and Neil. Bolton

11th February 2022, 2 nights.

Very pleasant stay. Would recommend and would visit again. Thank you.

Christopher & Ellie-Mae, Runcorn

08 – 10 February 2022. Amazing time spent together, like a second honeymoon. Lovely place, we really enjoyed the hot tub and the places we visited around the area ❤️

Cristina & Catalin, Bathgate.

28 – 30 January 2022. Thanks for the lovely stay! Really enjoyed our time here in the Lake District.

Alex & Flora, Glasgow.

22/01/2022 – For 1 week. Lovely relaxing winter break. Cottage very warm & cosy. Log burner in full use. Some lovely walks around Ellen Hall. We first came here in 2005- always loved it and have been back several times since.

Karen, Tony & Bowie. The Cotswolds.

25th – 27th Jan 2022. We usually celebrate our wedding anniversary here & yet again, another fantastic stay! This was the with our dog Belle & she has loved her time here. Thank you so much Jo & Wayne for these wonderful cottages & facilities. The hot tub is a treat in itself!

Helen & Kim + Belle 🐾, Manchester.

23.01.22 – 27.01.22. Loved our time here. The cottage is lovely & has a great relaxing feel. Hot tub was great too! Had some amazing walks & can recommend Buttermere. Would definitely like to come & stay again. Thank you Wayne & Jo.

Emma & Ian, Lincoln.

17th Jan 2022 – 5 Nights. A lovely relaxing retreat. The weather has been kind & we’ve had lots of adventures along the coast & around the Lakes. Very welcoming & friendly- we’ve loved our stay.

Kerry, Roj & Daisy 🐾 Nottingham.

14th Jan 2022- 3 nights. We absolutely love Dykes cottage! We’ve loved every minute of staying here- friendly welcome, helpful tips, beautiful, clean and cosy cottage. We will definitely be back. Thank you!

Max and Kenna. Nottinghamshire.

14-17th January 2022. Lovely Stables Cottage. Enjoyed our stay here, with good access to all of the Lake District. Hot tub fantastic! Great hosts, really friendly & helpful. Will definitely return & recommend to family & friends.

Jay & Paul, Conners Quay.

2 nights from 14th Jan 2022. Lovely short stay, very accommodating and friendly:) Wish we could’ve stayed longer!! Will be returning another time 🙂

Simone & Joe, Preston.

6th – 8th Jan’ 2022. Beautiful accommodation, hosts are fantastic, very welcoming and helpful. A peaceful and relaxing location, we have already agreed we will be returning later in the year. Look forward to seeing you again soon.

Whitney & Oliver, Newcastle-upon-Tyne

27th – 29th Dec’ 2021. Another great visit over ‘Twixtmas’. Loved the tree & the decorations, as well as the tranquility & the bird song in the mornings. Thank you again for a wonderful break.

Dianne & Chris + Murphy. Darlington.

23rd – 30th December 2021. I just love this cottage, it’s so cosy, which is why we always come back here regularly. We decided it would be a lovely place to spend a truly peaceful Christmas. The cottage was very festive: Christmas tree, lights, decorations and a lovely welcome gift and card. Such a lovely touch. Until next year……

Brian and Linda, Tyne & Wear.

8th – 13th December 2021. We have had another great time. The cottage is lovely and cosy and the Christmas lights beautiful, especially the tree with the star. Thank you to you all. Merry Christmas and a Happy New Year!

Glynis & John, Newcastle-upon-Tyne.

November 2021. Just a quick email to say thank you very much for a delightful stay this weekend.I would definitely recommend yourselves as it’s brilliant. We will definitely be returning

Leanne and Ryan. Shropshire.

15th- 19th November 2021

Can’t put into words what is has been like to have had a wonderful time here. The cottages has a wow factor and the surrounding area.

Thank you Wayne and Jo

Judith, Wallsend.

29th – 31st October 2021. A wonderful couple of days here at Ellen Hall. We weren’t at all bothered by the weather. We loved our first evening with cheese and wine by the log fire and a fabulous meal on the Saturday at the Mason’s Arms. Visited Keswick, Cockermouth and Maryport, but best of all was the cottage itself.

Marie and Chris, Bolton.

18/10/2021 to 25/10/2021. What a great little find! …..ideally situated at the Northern end of the Lake District to explore and then come back to a clean, comfortable, place with a really welcoming feel. Wayne and Jo are two really friendly hosts with some great tips of places to go and see…will definitely come back when we next visit.

Brian and Penny, Petersfield.

25th October 2021. A lovely place and location for exploring the Lakes. Great accommodation and the Flower family were all lovely and helpful. Loved the hot tub.

Andrew and Amanda, Kirby-in-Ashfield.

26th September – 1st October 2021. We had a great time staying in Parlour cottage. Every evening we moved the dining table over to the huge front window and dined watching the day turn to night. The accommodation is great with lots of space, we felt very at home. Thanks again.

Pamela and Paul. Glasgow.

17/9/21. Just spent another relaxing week at Ellen Hall celebrating our engagement. This time we stayed in Salkeld cottage which is just perfect for a romantic stay. Beautiful surroundings…… we’ll be back!

Wendy and Frank. Liverpool.

3 – 5th Sept 21. A wonderful weekend enjoying the short ‘Indian Summer’. Another relaxing and thoroughly enjoyable stay with our fabulous hosts 7 their family 🙂

Chris, Dianne & Murphy. Darlington.

30/08/21 – 04/09/21. Thank you for a lovely stay in your beautiful cottage. We’ve had an amazing honeymoon and sad to go back home. The hot tub was amazing…….. we can’t wait to stay again.

Emma & Daniel, Nantwich.

2nd – 9th Aug 2021.  Thank you for a very pleasnt stay, we enjoyed our little cottage for 2. Hopefully we will be back again. Everthing we need was available, the cottage was clean and well presented.

Elaine, Driffield.

31/7/21 – 7/8/21. Had a lovely week. The cottage had everthing that we needed & more. I love the bedroom upstairs with the bathroom and lots of space. The cottage is in an ideal space……. hoping to book for next year.

Lyn & Eric, Cleveland.

1/8/21 – 8/8/21. Thank you for yet another lovely stay here. We will definitely return!

Christian and Julie. Sandbach.

13 – 16th July ’21. Glad to be back – sorry to leave! A little piece of heaven in our ‘happy place’. Hope to return soon. Many thanks.

Dianne & Chris +Murphy. Darlington.

28th June – 2nd July 2021. Fantastic stay in every respect. Hope to come again before long. Thank you for everything, especially the weather! 🙂

Helen & Garry, York.

Thank you so much for having us! We’ve had a lovely time. Everything was super clean…..the cottage is lovely. Scenery here is beautiful and we really liked the hot tub. Definitely worth the nine hour trip from the South East Coast!

Ben and Yasmin, Kent.

21.6.21 – 23.6.21. We have thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would love to come again in the future. See you then. P.s. Wayne and Jo were very friendly and helpful. A great place to stay.

Steve & Linda, Durham.

16th June – 21st June 2021. Thank you for a restful break. It was nice to be back after an absence of 16 years – we will be back. Especially enjoyed the hot tub- very relaxing! Thanks Jo for being so welcoming and helpful. Look forward to our return.

John & Sylvia, Cumbria.

07.06.21 to 09/06/21. Loved it, was great, definitely want to come again. It’s all really beautiful……..incredible value for money.

Luke and Kait, W.Yorks

 

 

  • Testimonials

    6th May 2 nights. We had a very relaxing stay at Parlour. Lots of walking and treats on the way. Relaxed in the lovely hot tub. The weather was so very kind to us. Wonderful hosts as always. So accommadating and friendly. We will definately return again xx
    John and Susan, Bradford
  • Contact Us

    • Add your telephone number and we'll get in touch with you.